TPO20(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

It is a highly debated issue whether or not one shall adopt new things in life and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. Many people firmly hold the opinion that as performing novel tasks would makes us accept some amount of risks, one shall avoid to test them at all, while others believed that everyone must tolerate the pressure of risky implementations in order to be successful. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I think that by adding the spice of risks in our decisions we enhance the chances of being prosperous and following discussion reveals my stand and justification.

To commence, my first subtle point requires to be mentioned is that if we refused to accept any risks in our life, and just sticked to the routines, the life will become too boring. To elaborate, as the path of a normal life is clear, so that by not adding anything new to it, the result would be definite. Actually, old ways will reach humankind to the past destinations; consequently their life would not proceed with today's technology and will be old fashioned at the end.

Other substantial reason that can be taken into consideration is that by participating in innovative tasks, human assist themselves to discover inexperienced abilities. As a result, discovered abilities will help us to reach higher levels of living.

Lastly yet importantly, having discussed the subject from that viewpoint, one would rather look at it from another perspective. As one day we might pave the way of success by chance, by fulfilling revolutionary tasks, everyone is able to test his chance in life. For instance, one year I have applied for a new job in a factory, actually the application fee for its exam and interview was really high, that I have to borrow that money from my brother in order to afford it. It was completely a risk if I were not able to get acceptance. Fortunately, I get that job and my salary was high enough to give back all the borrowed money to my brother very soon.

To recapitulate briefly, based on the aforementioned testimonies, I am in conviction that acceptable amount of risk is necessary for promotions in every ones living.