TPO24

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that children's appropriate preparation for life plays a prominent role in their future success. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the effects of having part-time job for teenager in their adult life have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether parents encourage their children to work as part-time for preparing them for adult life or not. It is commonly accepted that working part-time in the young ages is really beneficial for their future since they can learn social skills in the work environment. While there are still those who argue that part-time jobs for teenager is not beneficial because it causes wasting their time. I, to a great extent, concur with the former idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that working part-time helps children to become powerful and confidence people in the future which are two major factors of success. It goes without saying that when children work, they learn various knowledge and get familiar with novel ideas and aspects of life which they did not see in their academic life. It can make them knowledgeable people and the more informed, the more successful. As Francis Bacon, a renowned writer and philosopher not only in England but also all around the world once said, people with various knowledge in different fields virtually always feel confident and success since the knowledge is power. This provides further legitimacy and supports for the fact that working helps the children to become successful people in their future life.

Another reason deserving some words here is that when children place in working environment, they learn how to behave with various people, how to talk and many other social skills helping them in their adult life. Without any shadows of doubt, the best lessons come from experience and placing in the environment. Perhaps a more specific example can shed more light on the matter. As I remember, my uncle encouraged my cousin to work part-time in the summers. After few years, he was very powerful in communicating with people and it helped him to find a decent job. Had I worked part-time in the summers like him, I would have had better social skills and invaluable positions for my career.

Finally, yet importantly, working part-time leads to improving children's group activity. Working usually take place in the group atmosphere which many people gather and proceed a project. In this circumstance, children learn how to manage their behavior and tasks in the group as well as collaborating in the group. Consider a child motivated by his parents to work part-time in a restaurant. In the restaurant, everyone has a task to do like washing the dishes, preparing food, cutting material and many other tasks, and they have a goal which is customer satisfaction; thus, they try their best to gain this aim with collaborating which each other.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that encouraging children by their parents to work part-time is quite beneficial for them in the future since not only can it help them to be strength people in the future, but also they learn social behaviors and group work. It is highly recommended for parents not underestimate the value of working and stimulate their children to work as soon as possible.