TPO26-It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Nowadays, finding a proper and well-paid job has played a pivotal role in individuals' life. Everyone strive to find decent job after graduation from university. In this regards, some people believe children have this option that choose their parent occupation. On the other hand, other group think it is very advantageous for them if they choose different jobs. I concur with the latter group notion, and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, people, especially youngster, desire to choose jobs that are interesting for them. One of the most imperative factors should be considered by people when they seeking for job is interest and passion towards that job. In the most case, people spend most of their time in their workspace, so if they have not excitement about that they will not be successful in their occupations. Therefore, it is possible that if children continue their parent's job, they will quit their jobs or have a bad moments in that works. For instance, imagine someone who likes to work in bank, but his father is a teacher. What factor can guarantee his success if he choose to be a teacher rather than bank employee. Thus, it can be easily concluded that choosing a preferable job play a very decisive role in everyone's future satisfaction and progress.

In addition, there are a plethora of new jobs that are not available in the past. It is very evident that technology are progressing in galloping pace and it provided numerous job opportunity for individuals. For instance, most of the jobs that are related to computer such as IT engineering, data analysis, programming, etc. were not in the last decades. So , if someone are interested in these kinds of works, he has not this chance to choose this jobs if he continue his parent jobs. Furthermore, some of the jobs that were very common and well-paid in the past, nowadays are obsolete. Additionally, because the technology progress machines are replaced by humans in some occupations.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that children must choose different jobs than their parent jobs. Their decision will provide the more opportunity. Not only can they follow their interest, but also they can choose new and updated jobs.