traveling alone or with a companion

Both traveling alone and traveling with a partner have advantages and disadvantages. The former people can manage their time as well as the places where they want to visit; however, travel alone could be expensive, boring, and unsafe. Contrary, the latter people can spend time and live new experiences with someone else and be cheaper and safer. If I were to choose one, I would like to choose the latter for many reasons.

First and foremost, people who are planning a trip have to take into consideration the security. It is a fact that people who travel with a companion have more opportunities to face and solve problems than people who travel alone. For example, I went to Italy last year with a friend. Throughout the trip, we rented a car. Unfortunately, one day, the vehicle broke up in the middle of the road, but my friend knew how to fix it up because he learned mechanical skills with his uncle. His knowledge was so useful, and we could continue our trip; otherwise, I would be in a huge issue if I have been alone.

Second, when the budget is a little tight, traveling with a friend can save a lot of money. Moreover, having extra money can be used for something else, such as additional expenses that we never thought to do. Drawing from my own experience, saving money on food, hotels, and tickets allowed me to use this extra money on unpredictable things. For instance, I had to buy new clothes and bags because my flight lost my baggage. It was possible since I had saved money traveling with a friend.

Finally, one of the most important things in traveling is to enjoy every moment during the trip. In my case, this is possible only if I am sharing and spending time with someone else because the loneliness is a tough one. In other words, the times I made a journey alone, I felt annoyed and bored. Therefore, If I am thinking of doing a new incursion, I always look for a friend to have the best travel ever.

In conclusion, every person knows if they want to travel alone or with someone else. However, I am totally convinced that a friend's journey has more benefits than negatives aspects such as saving money, sharing great experiences, and the most important is having a safe trip.