A university recognized first-year students have poor

study skills in its university. Some in the university believe the best way to address this is to ask all first year students have to pass course on study skills. Others don't agree with this requirement. What is your opinion?

One of the most controversial subject in education sesctor is pertinent to learnig methods to learn studying materials in-depth. Learning strategy and methods is very improtant for student for every levels of education particularly for higher education in University. Some education adminstrators are on the opinion that student should learn learning methods by self-motivation without any mandatory course in the first year of college. On the other hands, others belives that it is crucial to learn learning methods throuhg assingned course by obligation in the first year of study in university. Form my perspective, i firmly agree with latter opinion since of two main reasons and I will elaborate my viewpoint for the following paragraphs.

The most nothworthy point to mention regarding the learning subjects by mandatory course is that the most student did not have enough self-motivation to learn study skills by their own. On the other hand, some of them do not access to learning this methods in the past or some of the students may be they were belived that they have enough knowledge regarding this subject but not sufficient or even worse ineffective at the right direction. Therefore, the university directors should address this problems by introduction studying course for the freshmans by mandatory requirments to fullfill needs. Tp put in more vivid picture, this course will lead the students to learnig subjects and studying materials suring their education by hearts and efficient time which will propser their education in student's career in the future.

The seconds reasons worth to points out that higher education and university education may be not familar for some of the students and they can not adapt themself to the right circumstance to learn subjects. Moreover, the majority of courses in the student's chart are very overhelming to handel without enough and modern knowledge regarding studying skills. as a result, It is better meet and train thorugh experienced tutors to learn appropriate skills to overcome heavy assignements and studying course. My example is compelling evidence to justiy my standpoint. As I was a freshman student in college, I have enountered a buch a of learning materials such as different books for a course, massive note in class, projets and reports which I have not been prepaired and trained during my collede for such hugh task to overcome. Therefore, my grades have fallen and I could not compensate at any ways during my education. Had I trained studying skills at the begining of my education in univnersity, I would be successful more than now in my education.

To draw a comprehensive conclusion, I strongly believe that, learning materials by mandatory course would help students to well-prepared during eduaction particularly for un self-interested student to learn studying skills in an effective and prosperous direction.