We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

Nowadays in a period of rapid industrial development, work has a leading role in daily life and usually people spend more time with co-workers than with their families, that is why it is necessary to have a good atmosphere in the collective. Personally, I believe that the responsibility and professional skills are the most important characteristics of a worker. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the ability to take the full responsibility for own actions is a great skill from the perspective of company’s aims and the attitude between colleges. Continuously, when the person tries to delegate his duties instead of discharging obligations, it always leads to the conflict. The whole concept of the teamwork is based on this characteristic and with such an attitude, the highest goals are achieved. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As I have been working on my first job, our team-leader was frequently criticizing our implementations and blamed us for every failure, even though in nearly all cases he was guilty. As a direct consequence, the collective decided to leave the job and an entire project was destroyed.

Secondly, every participant is supposed to be a professional in his area and meet all requirements, as this sort of people value others opinion, criticism and feedback. Furthermore, disrespect and irresponsibility of only one person can lead to the failure of an entire group. For instance, my cousin was working as a software developer ant they were creating a mobile game. When they were under a strong pressure of a deadline, their web designer quitted and that is why the game has never came to light.

In conclusion, good qualities like professional attitude and team spirit among co-workers make working environment healthy and enhances job satisfaction. Every person should possess these traits not only to reduce work’s pressure, but also in order to get job done well.