What is your approach to problem-solving, and how does it work for you? Use specific details to support your response.

Everyone has some problems in their life, but the most important thing is how to solve them? there are different approaches to problem-solving, everyone has their own method for so problem-solving. I use five steps for solving a problem, which is problem definition, generating solution, evaluating the solutions, generating alternative solutions and final decision. I have been using this method for about 3 years. It has really solved a lot of problems which I have faced in these several years

First of all, the problem has to be defined and then the solution has to be generated for that too. The first step in problem-solving is defining the problem itself. This step is very crucial and critical if you define a problem properly you almost solve half of the problem. The second step in the problem solving is generating solutions. for example, the last term I did not well in my exams and I got low grades. I started to figure out the problem. At first, I defined the problem, which is getting the low grade. Then I found out the root and cause of this problem, which is studying less. Next, I generated two solutions which are studying more and performing time management.

Secondly, the solutions have to be evaluated and alternative solutions have to be generated too. In addition to that, I generated an alternative solution, which is study less and smarter. The final step in problem-solving is making the decision among solutions. So I evaluated both solutions and analyzed the flexibility of these solutions on whether they can solve my problem or not. I selected the alternative solution which is studying less and smarter. And it really solved my problems. next term my grade was the highest grade among my classmates.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that if someone wants to solve a problem. He/she should apply these five-steps for solving the problem which is defining the problem, generating solutions, evaluating solutions, generating alternative solutions and deciding between solutions. Because I used this method and it solved one of my severe problem regarding getting a low grade in the college and it actually solved my problem.