Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other

dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your

answer.

The causes of attraction to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities of some people are a very controversial discussion. If I were forced to give my opinion on this topic , I would raise my voice for that people always want to learn new things and people want personal freedom. This is my firm belief that people want freedom in their work and want to know new things due to several reasons. I will develop this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the reasons for my personal thought is that people want to learn and take experience from new activities and sports. Because these give them a new ecstasy about the new things. Though sometimes these new learning subject can be end by the failure, but people take it as a risk. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experienced. You see , when I think of risk I immediately think of stand up comedy class that I took few years ago. I have always admired comedian. But I never was brave enough to take the stage and tried my self. For my birth day my wife paid for me to take a stand up comedy class. I was very nervous. For the first time of my of life I took the stage but I could hardly say a word. So, I wanted to quit but my wife told me I would regret later. I went back and tried again but I was not still funny enough. But I lasted couple of minutes longer. By the end of the comedy class, I gave thirty minutes stand-up routine to a packed comedy club. Put on the stage in front of the audience was a very challenging and dangerous for me but I do it as a lover of new activities.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that people want personal freedom in their life. The new dangerous things and dangerous activities gives people personal freedom and give them the ability to take any decision in any dangerous situation. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. I had bone marrow problem when I read in junior high school, so it was very risky for me to play football. But I wanted to try. After three month of football practice, I ended up hating football. All the kids picked on me due to my size and I was not very good at catching and tracking. Even though I was not very successful in the football team but I was and still am very great full for my experience. In that new experience, I would learn how to take decision freely. I also learn from this experience that what is my aim in life and how can I take any type of free decision in any new situation.

To sum up, in light of the above reasons I strongly believe that people chose dangerous activities and sports to learn new things and to find personal freedom.