Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are different perspectives of what is true happiness of workers. Some people assert that trying many tasks are more satisfy, while others believe that doing similar tasks all day long is better for most of the workers. From my point of view, I think the answer to the question differs between different people.

On the one hand, there’s kind of people can’t stand with repeating the same tasks all the day like a machine. They believe they are able to give more to the society in various domain and only machine complete the same work day after day without any complain. I am such kind of people, when I was in high school, I got a part-time job in the local art museum as cleaner. I initially wanted to acquire a job such as tour guide because I was a natural art boy, and I thought if I do a nice cleaning work, I would get some promotion to work as a tour guide. However, I was totally wrong with that. I actually did a nice job and praised by my superior and get some increasing on my salary, but he had on intention to let me try the guide service because he though I was the best cleaner. Then the tedious cleaning drove me crazy, and I couldn’t bare to repeat the same action mechanically. Finally, I quitted and found a secretary job in a food company. Dealing with different tasks everyday made me feel that I developed my full capability.

On the other hand, there also exists some people who reluctant to solve multiple tasks in their work everyday and they would rather do the similar tasks, because they are not fond of always facing challenges and learning new stuff in their career, and doing things they are familiar with makes them more comfortable. Take my father as an example, he has been an electricity worker since he was twenty years old and still fix the same problem every day. As an individual who don’t like repeating, one day I asked him if he has ever found it’s boring to work with electricity in his thirty years career. To my surprise, he answered that every time he will feel relaxed to see the problem he has ever met before because it means that he can get the work done quickly and return his house to see his favorite TV program. Everyone has his own opinion about a choice, all we need to do is being respect to them and keep to insist our own thoughts.

In conclusion, whether people more likely to work with some different tasks than to deal same problem every day? We can easily conclude the answer is that it differs from different people based on above statements.