the young people should plan or organize their own life.

Recent years have witnessed dramatic changes in our modern life, so some people argue that the young people should plan or organize their own life. However, others find planning unnecessary. As for me, the latter seems to be justifiable because of unexpected changes,but their believes have obviously ignored facing multiple choices and precious youth period. As a result, it is safe to conclude that it is critical for young people to be able to plan their life in the modern society.

Most importantly, facing multiple choices is the first factor at play in the importance of planning. As we know, there are multiple and complicated situations when young people choose a path for their future, such as entering colleges to pursue higher educations, getting employments, starting their own business or marriage. All different kinds of choices may lead to totally different paths for their future, so they could have no plan for their options, could they? For example, my cousin Joe hoped to start his own business, a café shop, this summer. However, my uncle did not support Joe's decision because he believed that his son Joe did not have a great prepare for a café shop without any ideas how to run the café shop, even how to identify different kinds of coffee. Therefore, Joe did not give up, started his plan to learn some knowledge about the coffee and tried to do some business research about the locations or production lines of coffee. Finally, Joe has made his remote prospect come true that his Café shop becomes the most popular one in our street.

Additionally, Youth is the best time for a person's life, which is the another force at play in the importance of planning. We have been taught to cherish and save our times because of limited time provided to each one at the childhood. However, how many of us still keep it as belief? After the experience of opening café shop, Joe always tells me that if we can master our ability to plan or organize, it could save tons of time to fulfill our achievements. On the contrary, the time could be wasted in finding the right path, missing the opportunities or feeling frustrated if we were not. Youth is best time for a person's life, why should we waste the best rather than make a plan?

Admittedly, some unexpected changes will happen owing to the rapid changes in the modern society. However, our plans can be changed when some conditions no longer exist. It requires us to make plan B or more alternative plans, a more advanced ability to make plans or organize. While finding the location of café shop, My cousin Joe did not have an alternative plan at the beginning, so he felt hopeless when his selected location was not available. After that, he learnt a lesson from this and chose several potential place to ensure the opening of café shop.

In a word, facing dramatic changes in our modern life, young people should plan or organize their own life.