Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why? – A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or – A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

Throughout history, a study has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched many ways for enhancing educational systems. Some people may hold the view that a student would better choose a major with consist of a few years of study, but make opportunities a full time jobs. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that a student must select a major with several years of study, but it will make several opportunities career. I content that a student has indulged by choosing the second option. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that choosing a major which need several years of study helps a student learn many things. To elaborate on my point, when students select this major, they must study for several years. In these years, they will pass several subjects and lessons related to their major. They will pass some laboratory courses which help them learn a beneficial way. Also, they will pass some practical courses that they will spend many times on companies or factories. In this situation, they will make a strong CV and background in their field of study. However, if they choose a major that needs a few years of study, students must pass only partial lessons without practical courses. These students will learn only a basic of their major. Hence, they will not have a strong background and CV that helps them in future.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that students with strong knowledge have more options for future occupations. To shed more light on this matter, owing to studying several years, students will become an expert person on a major. These students have several options for choosing their occupation that they prefer to work on it. Hence, they will have a better future by selecting their favorite jobs. In this situation, they will try to improve on their career and become a flourishing and expert person on their work. Besides, since this labor force has a strong CV, they would able to achieve a high-rank job with high salary. But, when students select a major with a few years of study, they will not have strong knowledge on it. Therefore, they will not have many options for choosing their jobs so that they may not choose a favorite job. In this situation, they do not like to do their work as they can, and these labor forces will not progressive on their occupations.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that students better select a major that needs several years of study, but it has several work opportunities. I believe that students with this major not only will improve their knowledge but also will become an expert person on a special major.