Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Recently, a phenomenon of stress and its corresponding impact has sparked an ongoing debate, which inevitably leads to a moot question, what are the reason behind increase in stress level? In this essay the topic will be examined with related examples and solutions.

From the social standpoint, In contrast to the past, there's a race to be the best in every field, such as education and work.

In order to prove ourselves as the best, we are stressing ourselves by working really hard and for long hours. Even when companies advert for job interview, for a single job, there are hundreds of applicants and this stress them out. According to my own experience, when I was a university student I performed an experiment which discovered that among the multinational company employees, about 75% of them agreed to have gone through stress and anxiousness in order to fulfil their targets.

Within the realm of Mind, although it is inevitable to be stressed in the current competitive situation, one has to develop our own strategies to be distracted from these influences . Moreover, fundamental aspects of solution pertain stress is to keep up proper work-life balance. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by some prestigious university asserted that exercising regularly releases endorphins in the body, which reduces stress. Nonetheless, adequate sleep and spending quality time with family and friends will bring happiness in life.

To conclude, although it is difficult to avoid being stressed in this modern world, one has to focus on both family and work equally to cope with the pressure at work. However, it is recommended that Government should start Government funded Meditation Centres and stress clinics.