On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals

It might seem logical, at first glance to agree with the argument about the mopeds accident during summer and remedies to overcome it. However, in order to fully evaluate this argument, we need significant amount of additional evidence, the argument could end up much weaker than it seems, or it might actually be quite valid. In order to make that determination, we need to know more than analyze what we learn.

The first piece of evidence provided by author of seaville town seems superficial as without apropos justification to evidences regarding the survey, directly implementing same rule leads to improper result which certainly engender to detrimental effects, writer in these cases directly linking the conditions of seaville town with the balmer without providing warranted evidence, just by predicting the same result in balmer without understanding the crowd nature, infrastructure and other factors like training programs and facilities available.

Secondly author making an assertion that reduction in number of mopeds reduces the number of accident but unable to justify it relevance with the topic, and just by reducing the number of rental mopeds if accident will significantly reduce then what other option of transportation will government provide to tourist as without providing the other option the pedestrian crowd will increases and eventually clog the road secondly if government fail to provide other option due to will facilities and discomfort tourist will avoid balmer and government may face serious economic loss.

So just by considering the fact of seaville of cutting rental vehicles and same applying to balmer Island sense like shooting an arrow in dark room, so with proper understanding of people nature, traffic rules, infrastructure facilities, training programs and eligibility criteria of renting a moped. Assertion by author can’t take an affirm place