On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

The argument that management of Balmer Island what was implemented in Seaville to cut the number of accident thereby reducing the some rented moped by 50 percent is not entirely convincing, since it ignores certain crucial assumptions. However, the argument do not give evidence on the type of accidents, the set of people that lead to increase the population during summer and do not give a good picture about the Seaville town.

First, the arguments assumes that reducing the number of rented mopeds per day from 50 to 25 will cut the number of accident. However, has any analysis done on the root cause of the accidents? Has they consider the quality of the mopel rented to people? has they check the quality and professionalism of the driver that convey or incharge of the mopeds? several information needed before to prove that the number of mopeds directly proportional to the number of accidents.

The arguments never address or set up the relationship between the increase population to related to the number of accidents that was recorded. How many people recorded that love to enter the morpeds? What if the number of people that came during summer does not even access the morpeds?. Moreover, information about the percentage of people that use the morpeds during summer and how the increase affects the use of mopeds.

Furthermore, the arguments omit to consider the natural disaster during this periods, by showing the level of water or raising above water, earthquake, tornado etc that could suddenly increase and affect the people over island. Also the safety measures and HSE compliance are not accounted in the argument to decide how the reduction in rented mopeds prove the need.

Conclusively, the argument wold have been strengthened if more information is given by the rroot cause of the accidents, relationship between the increase in population and accident rates and even the composure, mood of people, the professionalism the driver and HSE compliance of people in the Island. It won't be fair if what is emulated in Seaville is replicated in Balmer Island without critical putting the above in to considerations.