"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since beaches and buildings in the area will be preserved, Tria's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

While in this letter sent to the head of the tourism bureau on that island, suggests issues on the island of Tria, such as erosion of beach along the shores and presents some solutions, it is possible to find flaws in the letter. And there remain some questions that should be answered before taking any further step.

First among these questions is: are the people responsible for the erosion of beach sand? This is a very important question that should be discussed between specialists that could put down the affirmation of the letter’s writer about the crew being charging in order to stop the erosion. In fact, when a place is overloaded with visitors, damages on the site can happen. But it seems natural to think that only natural phenomena can cause massive damages, as erosion cited in the letter, through rain or sea’s phenomena.

Second, it is important to clarify how much they will charge from people who are using the beach. It is predictable that people do not like to spend money more than necessary and if they are charged too much, people may lose their interest in visiting this beach. Consequently, if the erosion continues happening, and there are no people to charge from, there is no money to invest in ways to save the beach shores.

The last and not least important reflection is about replenishing the sand on the coast of the beach. This act could be one of the solutions but it is important to have studies about it to see if replenish the littoral is enough action to control the erosion. Likewise, these studies have to be made by specialists such as biologists, climatologists, oceanographer or others in this genre, to confirm that sand erosion does not have any other cause besides the using of people.

In conclusion, the letter’s writer and the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria would be better served to answer and evaluating these questions before taking any action and prejudices the coast more than ever.