The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.

With the world in the process of development, people tend to improve their ability to think and act. In a planet with more than eight billion people, different ideas about the most different things are arising every moment. Further, it is important that there are different points of view about a topic or discussion, thus an idea could be improved or accepted by the most. Most of the time, someone will find a person or a group of people with an opposing viewpoint and it is necessary to show his or her opinion and try to convince them. Besides, there is no more satisfaction during an exchange of ideas than convincing someone who disagrees with your opinion through showing proves, sentences, theories or just the way of using words during the speech and hence, this is the best test for an argument.

First, it is important for the development of a community, city or a country that people with different opinions work together. Can you imagine how boring the world would be if everybody has the same opinion? Besides it, corporations, governments, industry, and others improve their profits when they use different ways of management, politics, investments, and risks. This occurs as a result when someone convinces the leader, the president or manager about why his or her idea is the best. Moreover, one will have to improve their skills of comprehension, knowledge about the theme, issue, solution or the results and how to give a good persuasive speech, to convince the opposite.

Another example occurs very often in schools. Students when is not satisfied with a grade or feels that their answer is correct, they usually go to talk to the teacher or professor and explain in their point of view why the answer is right. This could happen also during a class, when students have a different point of view, so they show their understanding with words and put efforts in their abilities in trying to convince the professor who has a higher level of knowledge and if they succeed, the students will have noticed that the best way to test an argument is the argument's ability to convince somebody.

Alternatively, during a human’s experience of life, disagree or agree with an idea is natural and good for the world, since everyone interacts pacifically. On the other hand, comparing different situations, sometimes in Brazil is common to see bad examples of people who do not accept a suggestion or when he or she cannot convince other person or people with exposed ideas. One of the bad examples is when somebody uses violence or bad words to try to change someone’s mind or shut up a mouth. This kind of action must not be encouraged and the person who does that does not know the satisfaction of convincing someone with words, ideas and good attitudes.

In conclusion, the best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince somebody with an opposing point of view. It follows that during this process, one will have an exchange of ideas, knowledge, and opinions that are fundamentals to convince each other.