Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

There is no governor that does not have an issue to solve right away. Every day, governments have problems that need solutions immediately and most of this time, it is needing priority. These problems usually are related to social security, education, health care, safety, political issues and other areas that are the big relevance during a political administration. Because of that, governments should focus on fixing immediate issues related to the present, independently the problem’s reputation towards society.

It is understandable that trying to expect and solve a problem of the future is important and this can save time, money and/or work, and governments should do it when is it possible, but the governments should concentrate on today´s issues before the citizens starting disapproval governor’s attitude.

One example is what is happening in Brazil, where the economy is passing through problems, which started in the last governors, making the Brazilians suffering because of the low investment in education, health care, and safety. This economical issue also affects the workers, making many people unemployed. Thus, this is a priority problem that Brazil has, and the governor is trying to adopt new ways to make the economy grow. One of the ways is changing the social security law; a very commented and criticized political attitude that is affecting the governor’s reputation, but it is a very important measure that will make the economy grow a lot in the few years, avoiding new problems and helping to solve what is happening now.

Another example is about the Great Recession occurred in the last decade. That period was extremely difficult for all countries over the world and most of them needed to make a big effort to cut the consequences over the economy, which affected all other sectors of a country, like safety and education.

In conclusion, governments should rank to solve issues that are happening today in order to avoid a snowballing and make everything worse. Sometimes is necessary that governments adopt new politics and laws that could reduce their reputation, but it is worthy for the goodness of a country.