The following appeared in an e-mail sent by the marketing director of the Classical Shakespeare Theatre of Bardville.

"Over the past ten years, there has been a 20 percent decline in the size of the average audience at Classical Shakespeare Theatre productions. In spite of increased advertising, we are attracting fewer and fewer people to our shows, causing our profits to decrease significantly. We must take action to attract new audience members. The best way to do so is by instituting a 'Shakespeare in the Park' program this summer. Two years ago the nearby Avon Repertory Company started a 'Free Plays in the Park' program, and its profits have increased 10 percent since then. Therefore, I recommend that we start a 'Shakespeare in the Park' program of our own. If we do so, I predict that our profits will also see a significant increase."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The speaker is arguing that by starting out Shakespeare in the Park program, hereafer the Program, in Bardville Theatre, hereafter, the Theatre there would be a increasement in the profit of the Theather. While the speaker is using some past examples and his or her own reasons that this measure would be a savor for delcling profit of the Theather, there are several unanswered questions that the speaker had not answered properly in order to save the Theather.

First, the nearby case of Anvon Repertory Company, hereafter the Company, needs to investigated to properly adapt similar method to the Theater. Altough the case is adjacent to The Theatre, the audiences that are visiting two cases might differ so significantly that it would be no safe guarantee that the audiences will react similarly to the Theatre. The speaker is dangerously assumingg that nearby vicinity means similarity in audiences. However, it is not always the case. Population characteristics could be quite different. Moreover, even assuming that population diversity could be similar in two case does not solely aussures the success in the Theather since there is a time gap of two years between the two cases. We need to assimilate details of the case to be sure.

Second, even though the people are similar and time, the method that the Company took could effect differently to the Theather since it was "Free plays" in the Company. There are several questions to be answered in order to find out that why the Company's plan was successful for them. In case of Company, it could be something other than the play that were profittable. The basic difference setting at first should be analyzed. Moreover, we need to see that the cost of the Company in order to find out how they were profitting in net amount. We need tosee the report that indicates the resources the Company was using and the cost of it. Otherwise, there is low guarantee that the Company was profitting and similar measure will be profittable for the Theatre.

Last but not least, we need to question the way that the Theather had advertised properly in the past. Although the speaker is mentioning they were increasing their cost in advertising, there is no explanation about how they were spent. There might be a mistake in advertising methods. They are maybe advertising in the media that are not not considered efficient, while the cost is still high. Maybe they need to advertise in different media such as Social Media as trends in thesedays are changing fast, fleetingly. Moreover, 20 percent decrease of size in average does not adequetly mean that they are losing their audiences. Percents and averages are always need background information such as past definite numbers and the difference in the each shows. There might be sckwedness in audiences and some shows are popluar while other shows were not. We need to question such details in order to cope with the fiasco that the Theatre is having. Qualified statics can be misleading, while convincing at first glace.

In conclusion, we need to see the details in both the case of the Company and the Theatre in order to justly accomodate the audiences for the Theatre. Using superficial methods that were seemlingly successful for the Company would not guarantee the finance of the Theatre. They could, rather, danger the Theatre.