The following appeared in a memo from the director of a large group of hospitals."In a laboratory study of liquid antibacterial hand soaps, a concentrated solution of UltraClean produced a 40 percent greater reduction in the bacteria population than did the liquid hand soaps currently used in our hospitals. During a subsequent test of UltraClean at our hospital in Work by, that hospital reported significantly fewer cases of patient infection than did any of the other hospitals in our group. Therefore, to prevent serious patient infections, we should supply UltraClean at all hand-washing stations throughout our hospital system."

Maintaining hygienic environment should be top on the to-do list of any hospital. There should not be any kind of dirty places and untidy practices that would spread bacteria. As proposed by the author we should use good quality of UltraClean handwash to prevent the spread of infections. But while stating so the author has not considered all the statistics and conditions that might lead to spread of infections.

Firstly, the prevention of the spread of infection does not depend only on which kind of hand wash is used but it is also dependent on other things. Maintaining a hygienic environment, regular cleaning of the area, proper use of dustbin at prim positions, etc. are also the factors on which the spread of infections depends.

Secondly, the way patients are segregated in the hospital also should be taken into consideration. Mostly, the general ward in a hospital is the place where there is a chance of spread of infections as the people are placed close to each other and there is more chance of spread of bacterias. The places where the rooms are away from each other would have less of such issues. Moreover, using same clothes, types of equipment, amenities without proper maintenance would lead to spread of infections.

The author stated the use of concentrated UltraClean hand wash. But there might be a case where this much concentration would be harmful to the patients and some might be allergic to the same. So, different provisions should be made to different patients depending on their preferences.

The author has not considered other available hash wash on the market. There are many other hand wash which is preferred by other hospitals and has proven to be effective. Comparatively, these other hand wash would cost less and would provide an upper hand for the hospitals in case of financial management. Moreover, they can use this profit in other amenities that would provide more hygienic environment.

Thus, the author must look into all the circumstances and where the hospital is located in order to make such conclusions. Also, he should consider other competitor products which might have proven to be more effective. Therefore, the infections can be prevented by not just changing the hand wash but also so other amenities/ facilities that would be effective in the same direction.