The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books. "We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

The board of directors of monarch books recommend that the monarch books open should open a cafe in its store, with discountinuing the children's books sections. To buttress their argument, the board cites the following evidences: first, opening cafe would attract more customers; second, percentage of population under age ten is declining; third, opening a cafe can better compete with whichregal books recently opened its own cafe . Tough the issue has its own merit, due to lack of convincing evidences and unaddre...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.