The following is a recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company.

"Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a five-hundred-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read costs only $500 per employee - a small price to pay when you consider the benefits to Acme. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

The argument about recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company suggests that to employees of Acme should take the Easy Read course which will improve productivity. They also provide some arguments about this recommendation. However, author fails to answer certain questions which are necessary to conclude that recommendation will improve productivity or not.

Other companies recently stated that their employees have taken the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course and this increase their productivity. However, author should provide information about these companies. What is their main business about and how other company’s employee’s productivity techniques will surely improve Acme's employee productivity. Two different types of company have different types of employees. Improvement in one company may not surely improve other company's productivity. Thus, author should provide more details about other companies and how they are relatable to Acme.

In addition, one graduate of the course was able to read a 500 page report in two hours and another graduate rose from an assistant to vice president of the company in under a year. These details provide information that without taking course acme's employee can also achieve more. Therefore if they have knowledge about their field, then they must achieve anything. There may be a chance that who become assistant to vice president may have other skills. Thus, author should also provide details of these employees and accurate information.

Easy Read cost Acme 500$ per employee with three week seminar in Spruce City and lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. However, not all employees need this course. Some have a good knowledge about this course. Author fails to answer how this course will increase productivity of employees. There should other reasons as well which will help to increase productivity. Three week of seminar may stall companies on going work. And author should provide details how this will surely help to improve productivity. There no strong evidence that after taking this course productivity will surely increase. Thus, author fails to provide strong evidence for his recommendations.

To sum up, recommendation about employees of Acme to take the Easy Read course were weak. Author fails to provide details which are necessary to strong his arguments. Author should provide details about how other companies improvement help Acme. Author should also answer about what are other skills which make a graduate assistant to vice president. Author fails to provide strong evidence.