The following report appeared in the newsletter of the West Meria Public Health Council.

"An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces. A study reports that in nearby East Meria, where fish consumption is very high, people visit the doctor only once or twice per year for the treatment of colds. Clearly, eating a substantial amount of fish can prevent colds. Since colds represent the most frequently given reason for absences from school and work, we recommend the daily use of Ichthaid—a nutritional supplement derived from fish oil—as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism."

West Meria Public health Council has recently identified an innovative treatment alleviating cold and thus reducing absenteeism in schools and workplaces.However, there treatment hinges upon various assumptions that needs to be addressed before an official statement is roled out in West Meria.

We need to put into consideration the geographic location of both the cities, East Meria is located near the coast with copious supply of Sea-food available at nominal prices. Fish being the major, affordable source of nutrtion accounts for the high consumption in the city. In Stark contrast with West Meria, where having fish on the plate is considered a luxury due to the high import taxes involed in shipping them in.

Secondly, We also need to consider the demographic's inclination towards health-consciousness; East Meria's populace is very self-aware and conscious about their health and put considerable efforts towards fitness in daily routines. There needs to be a survey done to better understand the demographic of West Meria and gauge there awareness towards a healthy living.

Having said that East Merian's high fish consumption is the major factor in reducing cold in the city is not completely sound; Comparing the two cities, avreage East Merian's populace age between 18-35 which is significantly young in front of the average age of 28-50 in West Meria.Younger generation in comparision have higher immunity and thus are better able to withstand common cold and flu's.

In a nutshell, before West Meria's health council mandates use of Ichthaid—a nutritional supplement to prevent colds and lower absenteeism, the council needs to evalute the geographic tendencies,climate and the overall mentality of the demotic to make a sound assumption.