The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."Based on a survey conducted by their own marketing department and certain comments by some reviewers, the director made flawed reasoning and drew unconvincing conclusions about the problems responsible for their shrinking market.

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production company stated that they should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching more public through advertising. The statement of director fails to give several explanation needed in the memo it lacks in statistical data for the justification of their argument.

Firstly, the argument fails to give the data about how many people have attended the Super Screen - produced movies, it may be possible that the viewer were less than than other years.Further, its is not given that how many number of movies get released in the year, it may be possible that the number of movies were less than previous years.

Secondly, it states there is increase in number of positive reviews during past years but it fails to give the data of how much percent it has been increased, further it may be possible that those who had watched the movie may find it boring or not up to the mark so they either give negative reviews or may not give any reviews about movies.This doesn't mean that the contents of reviews were not reaching to their viewers.

Thirdly, the argument states that they have been producing the good quality movie so quality is not the matter, but they fails to justify that how good their movies are and how many movies have been rated good. It may be possible that the viewers may not like the movies so they refrain from watching it.They also fails to give the data of how much they spent on advertising in other years, it may be possible that in the past year they have spend more on advertising than in any other years.

In conclusion, the advertising director fails to give some required data to support its argument, he would have give the number of viewers how watched their movies. They can also give the data on the number of positive reviews they received. They would have given the rating of their movies to support their quality.