The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

This passage claims that Super Screen Movie should spend more money on advertising next year because it help them to rach the public. This logic has several flaw, and, therefore is not convinsing. The logic of the argument is compromised because the author fails to mention some important aspects, uses incorrect analogy, relies on numerous unsupported assumptions, suggests groundless cause-effect reasoning.

First of all, the author claims that people do not know exactly about the quality of their movies. When makin such a statement the author assumes that the problem lies not with the quality of their movies but with public's lack of awaewness that their good qualty of movie available. Indeed, this argumentation can seem logical at first glance. However, the author fails to consider that people know about good quality but they don't like the conten of movie. Therefore, the author's argumentation is doubtful because it contains a major flaw in reasoning. If the author had provied more relevant information his argument would have been more convincing.

Second, the argument suggests that they have good qualitu of movies because of increasing of positive reviews.Again, this point may seem reasonable and justified to inattentive reader. Nevertheless, a careful analysis reveal a major weakness in the author's argumentation. The author ignores to possiblity that there are a lot of bed reviws who don't want to share their opinion. This problem could have been avoided if the author answered on question about precentage of all viwers and positive and negative viewrs.

Finally, the argument point out that just only one way to reach people, just only by advertising. However, it may be the case of content or film's quality. But the author totally ignores to consider such possipility in the passage This problem could have been avoided if the author provide comprehensive analysis all fact and factors relevant to the matter.

In conclusion, the argument contains several inconsistencies: unsupported assumption, omission of some important facts, incorrect analogy. The author reasoning, therefore is doubtful and hardly convincing.