A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. At present, the nearest jazz club is over 60 miles away from Monroe; thus, our proposed club, the C Note, would have the local market all to itself. In addition, there is ample evidence of the popularity of jazz in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's jazz festival last summer, several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly.' Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. We therefore predict that the C Note cannot help but make money.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument surmises that the new C Note jazz club will gain a big profit in the Monroe. To support this assumption, the author reveals examples of leap of faith, poor reasoning, and distorted view of the situation. Hence the argument is unconvincing.

First of all, the author posits that the distance of the 60 miles away from the present jazz club is an adequate length for the C Note club to have its local market. However, this is a vague surmise. There is a list of unwarranted question about this assumption. For instance, what is the present service capacity? Or what scoop of area does the current club cover? Maybe, the service of the current club includes the local with a radiation of 100 miles; in this case, the 60 miles distance is not a sufficient distance for the C Note club to appeal its consumers and make its market. Without addressing this question with the concrete data about the present club statue and its service scoop, it is a facial claim.

Next, the writer posits that the jazz music is the most popular music among the people, for the sake of high participant in Monroe's jazz festival last summer and the dwelling of the famous jazz musicians in the Monroe. These assertions cannot be accepted as they stand. The argument could have been much fortified if it explicitly answered these questions. First, did whole or the significant portion of the attenders were the dwellers of the Monroe? Perhaps, the other people from the near cities, how are the fan of the jazz music, attended the festival. Second, does the main reason of well-known jazz musicians living in the Monroe is the popularity of the jazz music in this city? Perhaps, this location possesses a cool weather which appeals the people, or its housing cost is lower than the other area.

Finally, the article mentions to the nationwide survey, which demonstrates the jazz fans are prone to spend 1.000 $ for jazz entertainment yearly and overgeneralized its outcome to Monroe's inhabitants. This study and accuracy of its outcome in this city would have been more convincing, if the text mentioned to the several questions about the Monroe people's financial status, and validity of this study in the Monroe. For instance, what is the people's financial standing? Or how much the people in this city earn yearly? Maybe their annual incomes do not exceed 2.000$; in this scenario, the expense of 1.000$ for the jazz entertainment is too much.

All in all, the argument is flawed for the reason above-mentioned and is; therefore, unpersuasive. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly addresses the aforementioned questions. Without this information, the argument remains unsubstantiated and open to debates.