Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument that inoculations against cow flu can't be administered routinely because of small possibility that a person may die is a flawed argument and doesn't provide evidences to support its claim. The argument is making an assumption that the inoculations have a small possibility of a person's death because of which the inoculations are not being permitted to people affected with the disease.

The argument doesn't provide us with any evidence on how routinely the inoculations should be administered to the people, whether it's daily, weekly or monthly. There is a possibility that the inoculations are not being administered on time to all the individulas. Irregular inoculuations can result in the deaths of some people.

Subsequently, it also doesn't provide any evidence for the deaths that happens as a result of inoculations on how small is the possibility. The argument doesn't mention the count of people who have been administered inoculations. Based on the count, we can come on a conclusion of how many people die of inoculations than of the actual cow flu. If in a public of 1000 only 1 or 2 people die than the number of lives saved are far more than the number of lives lost.

Also, the argument doesn't provide any facts on why people are dying because of inoculuations. Maybe the facility where they are being inoculated isn't hygenic or maybe the people administering the inoculations are not well equipped to handle the inoculations. There is a possibility that the inoculations provided are working fine but the people providing it are not working in an efficient manner because of which some people have to lose their lives.

Therefore, I will like to conclude that the argument lacks many facts and evidences so it's a flawed and weak agument. Therefore, it is unconvincing.