Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author here argues that inoculations against cow flu cannot be permitted to register routinely to people in areas where the disease is detected because there is a small possibility that people may die as a result of the very same inoculations. However, this argument relies on many unstated assumptions which must be surfaced and investigated.

Firstly, the author assumes that inoculations will actually prevent infection by cow flu. This kind of assertion needs to be backed by research-based evidence. For example, newly-developed immunizations may have very low effectiveness levels. And, given the corruption we often hear of in the pharmaceutical industry, it is not unimaginable that the incoluation is actually entirely ineffective and actually harmful to patients.

Another assumption made here is that people may die as a result of the inoculations. Again, this type of claim needs evidence. Have any scientifcally-controlled clinical trials been done with patients receiving the inoculations? If it was found that the inoculations caused death in a percentage of patients, the author's argument could be strengthed.

Another assumption made is that people in areas where cow flu is detected are at risk for the disease. It's also not made clear what it means for cow flu to be detected. More information about how the disease is detected and what factors make people prone to infection by cow flu would be essential to make an argument on this case. Does the disease affect primarily the young and elderly? Is it dependent on the surroundings, for example whether people are in regular contact with livestock? If, for example, the disease only affected people with weak immune systems and was detected in a group of elderly tourists visiting a university campus with many healthy young students, it would not make sense to administer the inoculation to students on campus.

Routine administration of the inoculation to all people may also not be the most effective or appropriate way to prevent the disease. More information on who is most prone to the disease and what types of innoculation schedules have been proven to be effective would be indispensible to proposing any policy on treatment.

Overall, the argument made by the author to not routine administration of inoculations against cow flu is unconvincing in its current form. Much fact-finding and research must be done to properly make a logical arugment on this matter.