Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

To evaluate the argument, we need to weigh how frequently people actually contract the disease and die versus how frequently people would die if the inoculation is administered to them. If the former is much more dominant, it would, in fact, make sense to administer the inoculation considering they would have a better chance at survival and longetivity in that case. However, if that is not substantially higher, it is, in its entirety, an incorrect exercise to administer the inoculation and gamble with a citizen's life.

Moreover, it is also importnat to know whether contracting cow flu will actually result in a death even if the specialized healthcare is provided. If that is not the case, then, relying on an inoculation associated with a high risk would be a very dense idea. Investing in specialized heathcare and ensuring its availability would make much more sense.

Additionally, to evaluate the argument, it would be useful to note whether contracting cow flu is more often based on proximity to cattle, consumption habits, medical history, gender, age and genetics among other things. More clarity on the correlation with these can help in identifying a group that is, perhaps, at a significantly higher risk of contracting the deadly disease than others in the affected area. In this case, administration of inoculation could prove to be fundamental in safeguarding the quality and length of their life. The gamble might start making more sense in a scenario like this for the identified group. It essentially boils down to judging the odds of survival for either case.