Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author of this argument claims that many lives could be saved by administering inoculations routinely to the areas that are affected by this disease. However in the next sentence, in a quite contradictory shaper turn, the author claims at that there is small possibility that a person would die due to inoculations, and hence should not permit such administering. Nevertheless the underlying assumption of the author might be that there could be other safer ways in mitigating the cow flu, rather than the stated administering, which have a superficial logical basis. besides this superficial logical basis and its implicitly contradictory nature, it is rife with holes and ambiguities. The author have failed to provide key evidences to support his/her argument, allowing it to be vulnerable to even the trivial of critisisms. Through critically analyising this argument, one could discover the evidences that are needed to verify or repudiate the argument.

The author in the begining of the argument claims "many lives" would be safe. A more quantitative clarifiaction would have been more enlightening. Without such quantification a clear picture of the positive effects of the routine administering of the inoculations cannot be painted. Thus, as it stands, it tries to give more of an optimistic hopeful edge to the administering of the inoculations. if this quantitative value is substantially higher compared to the shortcommings, this type of administering would deem desirable, weakening the authors argument. On the other hand if this value turns out to be substantially low, despite the qualitative measure "many", the ultimate conclusion of the argument would be streangthend, despite the fallacity.

In the next sentence, the author claim there is a "small possibility" possibility of this administering resualting in a person dying. The author fails to provide evidence as to how ths possibility is determined. Furthermore, he/she fails to quantify this possibility, which would be more telling of the consequences. such provision of evidence and compatible quantification of "small" would strengethen the argument, while failing to provide evidences or finding evidences proving otherwise would severly undermine the argument.

In combating the cow flu, if there is exist no other availble, viable method other than routinely administering inoculations, the authorities might not have a better choice for savinf lives. The compromise would result in saving more life than losing. In such a situation, not routinely administering the inoculations would result in not only loss of li