Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

The author of the argument stated that Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville and claims that the franchise will prove to be highly successful as the franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area.

To determine the validity of the argument, we must understand whether the store will be successful in the Plainsville area or not. To understand the effectiveness of the recommendation, it would be important to analyze whether the residents of the Plainsville area will prefer Nature's Way store or not.

First, the author stated Nature's Franchise Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and Plainsville is such an area. But He failed to provide any effective evidence or data in support of his claim like what percentage of the total population in Plainsville showed interest to buy healthy food and just because Plainville merchants reported that the sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are time highs will make Nature's way successful in that area does not make any sense.

Secondly, the argument lacks credibility when the author says that the local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Because what if the number of the health club in that area is very few and there is not relevant data like any report or statistic are given the argument that will make the author's argument flawless.

Finally, According to the author, another reason for Nature's ways to be very successful is that Plainsville's schoolchildren required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age. Although children are required to participate in the program, that does mean that they will use the health product of nature's way to stay fit.

In Sum, the author's argument is based on the unconfirmed and unsubstantiated assumption. In order to evaluate the merit of the argument, we need more data and information about the points mentioned in the argument. To make the argument stronger, the author needs to outline, the real reason about the success of Nature's Way in the Plainsville.