Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Pirouttes ballet School is the best choice of any kid to learn dance. The author concludes this based on the assumption that this particular school has most intensive program , teachers who danced in the prestigious ballet organizations and many of the students are professional dancers associated with the top dance companies. However, after more light is shed on the issue and more detailed facts are concerned, lack of answers through argument leads me to question its validity.

First of all, how effective is the program offered? In other words, how good is the program for a beginner? How good are teachers for students who are obdurate. There might be a case where student cannot cope up with the program which is intensive and kid might feel stressed. Stress doesn't help in learning dance. If the above mentioned scenario is true, then the argument is weakened.

Secondly,if a dancer dances in an even which is reputated does that mean they are good teachers? Dancing is different and teaching dance is different. Every good dancer cannot be a good teacher. It is possible that a person can have extreme dance skills but no teaching skills. This doesn't help in teaching dance for the kids. if the above assumption is merit, then the argument does not hold water.

Finally, did every student who learnt the dance from the school is successful? The author states that many of the students are associated with the top organizations but what is the percentage of the success ratio of the students who learnt from the school.

To conclude, the argument, stands as of now, is flawed. However, if the author provides more evidence ans answers to the above questions, then argument can be evaluaated possibly.