Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the argument provided the author expresses his support for pirouettes ballet school and proclaims this school to be the clear choice among students willing to learn ballet due to many reasons. reasons stated by the author are that the ballet school provides an intensive program , their teachers are associated and have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world and also that their students have gone on to become professional dancers with top companies. The author provides a series of reasoning in support of pirouettes ballet school but I strongly disagree with the author's opinion. The below mentioned three reasons would be explaining my take in detail.

Firstly the success rate for every student in any field is highly dependent on the students. As it is stated that the pirouettes ballet course is highly intensive it could be possible that some students might be able to cope with this course whereas for others it might be so stressful that instead of gaining interest in ballet and to work hard towards there hobby they might lose interest in ballet altogether. Hence although the program is intense, how each student adapts him/herself to that program would surely be different not making it such an obvious choice among students.

Secondly, there might be a scenarios where the teachers are so professional (owing to the fact that they are associated with various dance companies) they might no provide personal attention to students whereas if a student opts for a smaller ballet school with less number of students and equally skilled but less professional teachers then they might give more attention to the students.

Thirdly there might be a scenario where the students who have become professional dancers didn't really attend pirouettes ballet school. they might have attended different schools but as they became famous pirouettes ballet school would have paid or bribed them to associate their name as students in pirouettes ballet school.

Hence this scenario is difficult to analyze as there is a possibility that pirouettes ballet school would be providing great mentorship to budding ballet dancers but after analyzing the above it can be concluded that for many students other ballet school might be the first option for enrollment in comparison to pirouettes ballet school.