The president of Grove College has recommended that the college abandon its century-old tradition of all-female education and begin admitting men. Pointing to other all-female colleges that experienced an increase in applications after adopting coeducation, the president argues that coeducation would lead to a significant increase in applications and enrollment. However, the director of the alumnae association opposes the plan. Arguing that all-female education is essential to the very identity of the college, the director cites annual surveys of incoming students in which these students say that the school's all-female status was the primary reason they selected Grove. The director also points to a survey of Grove alumnae in which a majority of respondents strongly favored keeping the college all female.

The argument in which the president of Grove College has recommended that the college abandon its century-old tradition of all –female education and begin admitting men and the director of the alumnae association opposes the plan is rife with holes and assumptions, and thus, not strong enough to take a conclusion.

The college which have century-old tradition of all-female education, which have its own reputation till now by the alumnae, as, time changes, male and the female are the same, they may have the equal right to study in the college and the status of the college must increase by the alumni. As, this assumption claims the school all female status was the primary reason they selected Grove.

Additionally, the alumnae have no more critical thinking about the enrollment and the advantages of having the male and female students in the same college. For example, after completing the graduation, female must face the male competitors were they with them in the same post for job or in any research. At that time, they may not fully capable of circumstances around them with opposite gender.

Furthermore, may the director of alumnae is personally oppose the president for his personal benefit for the post of the president, and the survey of Grove alumnae in which a majority of respondents strongly favored keeping the college all female is one of the game he playing for the post.

In the conclusion, whether the college is all-female or both male and female, the president must take a time and do further work for begin admitting men. So, the college will have more good status in the future and the more increase in the enrollment that increases the profit of the college.