Several charitable organizations in Pleasantville provide opportunities for teenagers to engage in community service. These organizations have a great need for volunteers, but in recent years, the number of teenage volunteers has significantly declined.

The Pleasantville School Board should take measures to increase the number of volunteers. Teachers, parents, and other community members agree that it is important for young people to learn the value of community service. Requiring high school students to engage in community service would provide much-needed assistance to worthy local charities and would also help young people understand the importance of giving back to their community. For this reason, the Pleasantville School Board should institute a program requiring students of Pleasantville High School to complete 40 hours of community service prior to graduation.

Community service is important part of life, one should learn to help other without any selfish motive. There are many organizaions working for this cause, and they are always in need for volunteers. As per the authors analysis in the town of Pleasantvile the teenage volunteers is declined in recent years. So, as per author's suggestion adding a mendatory 40 hour of community service prior to graduation in Pleasantvile School Board will answer the issue. Although the suggestion is quite comprehensive and cogent but there are many underlying assumptions, whoch are needs to be answered before implementing it.

First assumption the author made is that, the charitable organizations are in need of teenage volunteers. Although they are always in need of volunteers, there might be some age groupm and gender specific demands. For instance, the oraganization working for women empowerment might need more women volunteers and matured enough to understand the issue of women empowerment, they might not be interested in the teenagers. From the agrument it is not certain that the organization are in need of teenage volunteers. In addition, it is also not articulated that whether the total number of volunteers are increased or decreased, just because teenage participation is low, does not affect the other age groups.

Another noteworthy assumption is 40 hours of community service is enough to fulfill the need of charitable oranizations, and it is also prior to their graduation which spans for 2 years. Before going further it is esssential to confer that this much time is sufficient for organization. Generally the oraganizations are in need of volunteers on specific day, or for specific event. For example, the organization working for spreading knowledge of HIV-AIDS, might need more volunteers on the AIDS-day then any other day in a year. Given the choice of 40 hours anytime till the graduation might not help requiring organizations on their peak events or when they are in peak demands.

Moreover, the author assumed that are related to the interest of teenagers. It is not clear that the oranization working for which cause, to craete a sense of responsibility people should connect with the cause. To create the teenager more responsible citizens, they need to connect with the cause enthusiastically not due to mendation in curriculum. Teenagers can more connect to the organization working for wildlife safety, childern safety, or for the livelihood of blind people, They might not able to connect with the organization working for global peace, TB elimination, and etc.

In summary, before going further with the suggetion the author made, it is mendatory to answer all assumptions, else even after providing the sufficient teenage force, the problem will stay the same. The good practice is to involve the needy organizations in implementation and articualtion of new policy.