"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

This is the recommendation of the author to the popular Monarch book store about opening a cafe which will augment the footfall of customers by eliminating children’s book section. This is a suggestion based on recent national census reports which are baseless due to the lack of data, statistics and incisive report. Moreover, a suggestion is given for competing in another book store called regal which is useless and unviable.

Firstly, the monarch book store is extremely popular and esteemed among others. Book store had the experience of years of customers and their choices. Book stores have a myriad genre of books with the popular collection. Proposal for opening a cafe is not so productive to increase the footfall in the cafe in addition to it this proposal can degrade the ambiance of reputed book store more with hygiene problem and quality of space which is the pride of the book store. Opening the cafe inside the book store may affect the regular planning, circulation and might perturb the awry of the book store.

Secondly, the reason for the decrease in the footfall of people is not given so, there might be an enormous fact behind it. Moreover by removing the space of children section will be more detrimental to the book store even if the survey report is done. The national census numbers are maybe on the average value and not on the specific numbers or branch of the book store. Hence there is a paucity of statistical and analytical data that might bolster the proposal. There are might be several factors that are directly or inversely proportional to decline or incline on irrefutable parameters.

The author’s suggestion is given for competing other book store called as regal. But changing in the plan of and program might not be a valid solution to compete. There is no clue or mention in the statement that other book store having the similar facility like a cafe, another book store might be more reliable on enhancing their quality of books, staff and overall ambiance of space. So there is no specific evidence of ameliorating the footfall due to the cafe therefore, the proposal of the cafe is not germane.

In totality, this is just a suggestion without any haruspication or prescience of events which might happen later and results more detrimental to the Monarch bookstore. There should be incisive proofs, pieces of evidence, or case studies that might be useful to buttress the author's recommendation with incisive case papers and live examples. Therefore, without any of the statistical and logical data, implementing the author's suggestion is highly risky and invalid.