1. The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author claims that the easement and luxuries of modern life prevent mankind from his real strong development. This is the assertation with which I generally do concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my perspective, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs, to rear my standpoint.

The first crucial fact which should be considered is the leveled up lifestyle of contemporary life for the sake of industrial and technological development. Indeed, it is a lucid fact that the progress in the various field of technology, industry, and science, cause the individuals’ life stands to level up. A comparison of the past and current lifestyle gives an explicit view of the mentioned fact. For instance, while in the hundred years ago the main concern of the people was the preparation of their daily maintenance to survive; in modern life, those demands get pale for the increments of different sources for fulfilling these requirements. On the other hand, since the initial demand is covered by modern facilities, mankind has this chance to seek other crux purposes to flourish himself. For example, seeking a higher level of education, or exploring the universe, or dealing efficiently with the serious issues are the main care of the current people. Therefore, the luxuries and facilities of modern life lead the human being to get a step further than his previous stand in life.

Another equal striking fact which completely makes this claim shaky in the current women’s stand-in society. Actually, the role of the ladies after the industrial revolution entirely has been altered and they entered to the novel phase of their life which gave them more freedom and led them to go beyond their housekeeping chores. According to the noteworthy intelligence research conducted by the Sociology Department in Tehran University, the women’s role in the society after the industrial revelation are bolded with the sixty-five percent more than before the revelation, which shows the effect of industrial development in the enhancement of ladies’ impact in society. In another word, all the equipment for household affairs ease the women’s life, in the past the trolling in the kitchen or washing the clothes and dishes were the main responsibility of women which take their majority of times in a day; however, in the contemporary life for the sake of development in technology, different types of machines lightens these duties. Consequently, ladies possess more time to explore themselves and their surrounding; in addition, they with the better cognition own new responsibility in the society which comprehensively illustrates the impact of the current life convenience and luxuries in development of the women.

However, the dependence of mankind to the different utilities could demonstrate an addiction and failure of a person who cannot handle his jobs without these facilities. This picture could be valid in the case which the individual has this addiction; otherwise, it is not the fault of the nowadays’ equipment. Actually, the man’s mind has this feature to get used to different parameters very easily; and modern convinces and luxuries are two of this addiction list. However, this a mental state of the people which is controllable does not relate to the machines and facilities. If mankind adopts modern facilities with their usage knowledge, there will not be this kind of problem.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned facts explicitly depict the positive impacts of modern convenience and luxuries in the flourishment of the human.