All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and

supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to

challenge your position.

Does parents' participation to their children's school always bring better outcomes? Some people may agree with such question, suggesting the positive aspects of parents' involvement. However, this essay will contend that requiring parents' to volunteer for their children's education does not always guarantee good results.

Granted, parents' volunteering to school life may provide a chance for their children's development in both intellectual and emotional sense. This seems true that children can feel comfortable and open to the education environment when their parents are with them. With more open hearts, children's learning ability would get enhanced and more likely to participate in challengeable tasks compared to the vacancy of their parents.

However, there are several things that we should keep in our mind before we take it for granted: first, parents' volunteering to school also have negative influence as well; second, some students may get isolated from such program.

First, obsessive participation may hinder the education of their children. For example, one of social issues related to education, the helicoper-mom, has been regarded as the example of obssesive participation in education environment. When parents are deeply involved in every aspect of their children's education, not only teachers lost their autonomy as an educator, but also children's dependency on parents gets worse.

Moreover, such education program cannot be realized in some families. Except for the mid-income family and so-called normal family, it is almost impossible for students to participate with their parents who are either single-parents, both working parents, parents with disability or language deficiencies. When children are forced to bring their parents regardless of their family conditions, they would get emotionally hurt and feel isolated from their school.

In sum, for some education sectors may get positively influenced by the parents' participation, but we should consider the conditions of students' families and be aware of the adverse influence from obsessive parenting.