All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Human development has changed drastically in the past century. Family used to be the cornerstone to development however, these days economic and social norms create a complex paradigm. Children spend most of their time at school when not at home. Volunteering at a child's school is one way parents can remain a constant part of their offspring's development. While I do agree that parents volunteering at their children's school is beneficial, I do not think it should be manditory because each family dynamic works differently. Benefits of parents who volunteer at their children's schools are numerous, if duties allow.

The first reason why it behooves parents to volunteer is so that they can take into account what outside influences are becoming a part of their children's upbringing. Perhaps your daughter, sally, has been using derogitory language lately. One way to see where this language is coming from is to pay attention to her influences. By spending time at sally's school, you will be able to understand why she is acting contrary to the values she has been taught at home.

Another benefit to parental involvement in school functions is that the parent will become familiar with social and political educational structures in place. perhaps this parent will be the one to uncover a misspending scandal or will spot inappropriate social situations otherwise overlooked. having extra eyes on a situation can be of benefit and is exibited through an entire field of work; security services. At events and buildings, cameras and guards are contracted to enforce rules and maintain safety. Last year, a festival in Las Vegas fell victim to a mass shooter. because security officers were quick to act, the gunman was stopped sooner than if they were not present. this exemplefies why it is important to, in some cases, have people dedicated to the safety of a group. Especially with children, who are inexperienced, it is important to teach safe social skills and make sure they are behaving appropiatly to the situation.

In contrast to the benefits of volunteering, ignoring the importance of a parent's further duties. Surely, a parent must provide for their child emotionally and physically. one aspect of physical care is through monitary value. Children require financial aid. while it is important to spend time with one's child, a parent must also provide financially. Many parents go to work while their children are being educated. For this reason, manditory volunteering at a child's school should not trump the parent's duty of financial obligation to their child.

In conclusion, parents that have the free time should spend some of that time in their children's school. If parents are unable to volunteer due to duty or financial obligation, they should not be penalized. Overall, the best interest of the child should be identified and parents should act accordingly.