In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Author’s claim “In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contribution”, is partly correct as without the wisdom of the experts, beginner might not able to achieve surest success. In any realm, experience is most important thing and both experience and knowledge spur any big contribution in any field. On the outset, I would like to show discordance towards the author’s claim. Following are some of the reasons.

Firstly, Consider a realm of business, Would Microsoft able to achieve enduring success if Bill gates had not contributed his knowledge, time and experience? Today Microsoft is considered as one of the best company because of contribution of Bill gates. Consider another example, Steves Jobs when left Apple Company, there was great decline in the value or purchase of Apple products, it is after Steves Jobs again joined the Apple Company, the products of apple have started enticing people. Thus, experts are the person, who through their imagination and experience contribute towards the success. Beginner are the people, though work hard to achieve lucrative career might not come up with the ideas that experts would. Thus, in my opinion, in any field of inquiry, compared to beginner expert contribute the most.

Secondly, Consider another scenario, when people wander around to seek good job position, the most important thing recruiters take into consideration is years of experience because experience trains a person to handle complex and dutiful job. In Professors also the most experienced professor would able to deliver concepts in more articulate way compared to verdant professor who have just started the journey as a professor. In the field of arts also, an artists rely on experts comments rather than some beginner. Thus, author claim that beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contribution holds wrong as beginner might work hard but experience which is very important in any field to succeed is pour by experts.

However, Experts were one day a beginner and in a field of discovery, innovations, etc. there is no beginner or experts. Each and every person is most likely to come up some novel theory, innovation, etc. Consider an example,Wright brothers were the beginners, they haven’t excel in the aerocraft field but still they made a remarkable contribution by introducing a first flight in air. Thus, innovations or discoveries doesn’t require experience in that field and beginner as well as experts have same probability of making important contribution in any field.

On wrapping up, Experts are the person who have wisdom and can proved as an important asset in success of any business whereas in making nay innovation or discoveries, both beginner as well as experts have same probability in making contribution.