In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The above lines depicting that in any field of inquiry, the beginner or the novice is more likely to make important contributions than the expert is a very subjective topic to be discussed. Every department in any sector comprises both the rookies or the beginners and senior level people trying to work hard in order make some progress towards any inquiry that has been taking place lately. The beginner who is new to a particular firm tries to garner valuable suggestions from his senior and emulates his work ethic to flourish his fledling career at a business or a law firm. Let us consider an example of a law firm where the juniors who are freshly hired as associates are given a tonnes of work in the initial days to prove thier mettle to the managing partners at the firm.

The senior employee who is already having loads of experience in the field of law acts as an added advantage when any new client with a case appears to them for help. The most mundane form of cases given to the senior and his associate/junior are the 'Pro Bono' cases. These are such type of cases where the senior doesnt spend a lot of time on due diligence or investigation as he is already familiar with the inital stages and takes the inquiry to the next level at a faster pace. In such ways, the senior not only acts as a quicker medium between the clients and his firm with shrewd solutions but also makes some valuable billings and contributions towards the case given to him. Additionally he is the one who takes up the job of molding the newly hired associate or beginner under him. With that being said, the beginner or the associate is the one that always stays and works in close coordination with his senior likely with an aim to become his protege.

It is the beginner that does put in a lot of effort in the inquiry or the due diligence of a particular case. Since he is the one who is new to the corporate world, he plans his tasks meticulously in an orthodox manner thereby creating a larger effect on the case than his senior who sort of slacks off in such situations where prior inquiry is needed. Starting from the most basic to the difficult cases, the associate is the one who is supposed to lay an intial inquiry and file a subpoena for the court of a client hearing if necessary. He does all the work diligently almost similar to that of a federal prosecutor and is likely to receives accolades from the seniors at his firm for him excelling at work.

In conclusion, would a beginner make imporant contributions than the senior in a field of inquiry? Yes. As he is the one who knows the plaintiffs in person after building a strong rapport with them during the inquiry of a particular case and moreover strong decision making skills at the right moment allows him to make important contributions than some seniors at the firm.