Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

For any bussiness, education, government or politics experience is the most important thing that will mark the efficacy of the work the individual is doing. So, to step down as a leader and give control to a new person who is mot handy with the current working environment is not able to give you success what they envy. So, i am not in support with is claim.

Considering the fact that change is evitable and on one or the other day it will surely happen. But, to make it compulsary after every five years could result in a bad or worst move of the organisation. Five years is a time span in which an individual will get used to of the working and will take control of the proceedings according to his/her forsight. And to make change in the leadership can result in a negative for the organisation.

It takes all life of a person to establish a business and goodwill inthe market. Moreover the experience gained of how to tackle different problems and circumstances for the best of the company and employes working for them. For example, India's business tycoon Mukesh Ambani, formulated his market and it took around 15 years to build the trust of people on their service. And sudden change of the person having the reign of business in hands will surely undermine the trust people have gained. And will raise a question to work efficiency of the Muskesh Ambani.

Similarly, education is a vast field and it does not only include educating children from the books. But, to make an all round development. With change in people there comes a change in thinking and handling situations. For example, I our school, i was in class 10th, our principal encouraged us for participating in inter-school competition for various sports. And for that he planned to prepare a cricket ground for the student to practice. But, our principal got changed and a newly appointed principal was more inclined towards study and repeal the plan for cricket ground. Which was a huge heart break for all of us.

Moreover, many countries does follow the system of election every five years. But, i have seen many times that the person is getting reelected because people have developed faith and trust in their working. For example, Barak Obama was elected twice because of his working and trust developed amongst the nation. Indian prime minister Narendra Modi is elected twice because of his extraordinary working. We can put it on the deciding committee to whether make a change in leadership or not but making it compulsary is surely not an option.

In sum, i do agree change is inevitable but to make it necessary is no justification with the system and the people part of the system. We can put it on people to decide, do you want change or not, and that will be a better approach to things and betterment of the system.