Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Charismatic leader undoubtedly play a crucial role in the all fields, regardless of business, politics, education or government. And a greater leader could guide team to a right direction even when majority of members lose the direction to the ultimate success path. However, all various spots might be involved with the leadership's glory for the team, such as corruption, misdemeanors, and so on. Those blemishes could tarnish the leader's positive image and even endanger the team's success path. Thus, someone prefer to adapt to an aggressive revitalization strategy for leadership in all of fields. From my perspective of view, such approach seems too permissive and obviously ignore the specifically diverse situation in the different field. A feasible way for us might be a case-by-case strategy, instead of blindly leveraging one unique revitalization method.

To start off, in politics, the major measurement for success is whether leaders could bring about well-being for the people served. And considering drawbacks of the long time reservation for political in a sedentary leader, it is wise for us to adapt to relatively frequent update of leadership. If carefully checking with the root cause of majority of obstacles for politics, the hidebound bureaucracies and lack of refreshment is a crucial reason which lead to ineffectiveness and dangers to all kinds of stains of leadership. From this perspective, every five years' renovation of leadership team could definitely influx new blood and naturally sweep away the inveterate flaws brought about by previous management team. American's presidential election and other country's regular election definitely is a case for that point, which guarantee the country's highest power away from potential issue caused by hackneyed interests.

Furthermore, when turning to education, the situation could change differently, as the success of education mainly relies on the educators' accumulative experience and whether a good strategy could be tested in a relatively long time, a frequently switching of leadership in education might lead to a detrimental effect. From this perspective, I can't agree both reason and claim for such issue. For campus and university, they mainly depends on the experienced leaders and their innovative method to apply for a long time. And five years seems too limited to check the actual effect, as both students and faculties could seldom practice and understand how actual effect look like.

Last but not least, as the business world might be even crazy than two cases mentioned above, I have to take a more conservative attitude for both reason and claim mentioned in the issue. Because business man's unique measurement is how to bring about profit for their company. From this perspective, either an neophyte or an experienced business man are on the same horizon. That is to say, as unrestricted by any existing rules in the business circle, an fledgling man could brazen to seek a seeming risky opportunity, which could give him/her tremendous revenue out of it. However, a more mature strategy to pursue with the judiciously well-proved approach might let doyens lose similar chance. Furthermore, all of those are actually irrelevant leadership renovation on the regular duration. Thus, it is unnecessary and also might feckless to adapt leadership update, in sight of business world.

In summary, as all fields have their own characteristics and requirement for seeking success, a too unsophisticated approach to do revitalization of leadership update every five years could become untenable. For drastically changing fields, such as business world, we might resort to a more flexible strategy to focus on the essential pursue goal. However, for more traditional fields, such as education, the adapted method of leadership should reflect its own long term characteristic and guarantee the effective approach could take practice and verify thoroughly. Furthermore, for fields which are easy bind with stain or mistake of their leadership, we are inclined to believe that regular update of leadership could be beneficial to some extent.