Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The sentence claims that in any field which one person or a small group could concentrate power in their hands, like business, politics, education and government, they might step down after five years in order guarantee a success path for any enterprise through the revitalization of the leaders. Henceforth, I strongly agree with the claim and the based reason.

In the first place, this strategy is largely used nowadays. We can take as an example, the political basis that word in most of the democratic countries. The maximum time allowed for a president or other type of politics is seldom no more than five years with, in some cases, no more than one re-election. There rule is used in order to avoid that only one person persists in the power and could generate a dangerous dictatorship which he/she transcend the paper of an administrative person to a self-interest person who is only trying to maintain they power. Under those circumstances, it is important to revitalize the leaders because, as the history showed to us, they tend to became corrupt or inefficient after a certain amount of time, in this case, about five years.

Moreover, the rotation of leaders could also solve intrinsic problems attached to the field or word. A new leader could approach the issues in a distinct way when compared with the old ones. Again, the political world is a very clever example. The change of right and left wings from time to time could be highly beneficial for the country, as the left-wing tends to word more with social and minorities issues, solving problems like poverty an unequal distribution of money and the right-wing work more with the companies and banks, bringing more money to the nation. In other words, the rotation of power is able to balance the people clamor and can solve a wide range of problems.

Furthermore, we can extrapolate what is visible in politics to any field that someone need to lead other people. An enterprise works in the same way of a national that is governed by a leader, even their names are the same: “president”. Thus, the actions and problems that we saw in the political word might appear in all fields and ought be treated with the same way and a very efficient solution is the revitalization of their leaders.

In conclusion, the claim show a very plausible way to achieve the reason presented. We can see everyday examples, more easily in the politics, that the leaders might be changed from time to time in order to create a surest path to success and that will surely work for any field of work.