Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

leadership is a art of motivating a group of people to achive a common goal. it also includes taking critical decision and negociason also.The speaker claim that in any field like business, politics, government , after 5 years power should step down.In this case as a reson he states new leadership is the surest path of success. In few respect his assertion is right. In most respect , however , I think the surest path of success is a extream word in this case.

experience manager has less possibility to repetation of erronous task. For my supportive example , say one manager in any electrical lab has definitely less possibility to make an serious accident with respect to newer one. In business deal previous experience is pivotal. say google and facebook –two famous tech company –always hold there sucessful manager for long term.

In long term political deal ,it is essential of experience leader. For example , Iran nuclear deal, it is lasting more than 12 years. The writer claim 5 years is enough. But in long term and sustainable development it is not enough withn 5 years. In Sewden , most of banking sector managers work untill there retirement.

In prodigious or complex system , it is defficult to a new manager to be a succesful leader within 5 years. Reason behind this , in large system some project are chain system. Future project is depends on pressent running project. Present runing project is definitely depands on past. so in chain system organization it tough to achive a goal with a new leader in short term.

In small organization, changing manager within 5 years is may be a right decision. Sometimes young managers are more innovative and expert in using technology.changing manager also create a new flavour of working environment.

In sum, In some respect changing leader within 5 years may be fruitful, however in most case to achive a long lerm goal it is not effective. so I fundamentally disagree with the claim of writer.