Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated

culture is a valuable asset of any nation. The nation who are rich in their culture , they are also rich in any aspect. In this prompt , the speaker claim that government should ensure financial support in their major cities for preserving their cultural traditions. In some respect, the claim of author may be right. however, in most case , I believe rural or village area also important for preserving cultural traditions.I stand my position for the reasons.

Firstly , for cultural variation, In most case village has a huge range with respect to cities. For example , Dhaka,the capital city of Bangladesh, it has some different culture but not greater than the number of culture in country sides.people in this cities always busy with their modern life. In the entertainment source of the people in this cities is confined internet, music and sports only.On the other site in village numerous number of entertainment source such as Ballad, drama, regional song, different type of traditional fool and so on. That’s why in my opinion country area is an important part for preserving cultural tradition.

In economical perspective , in city area ,cultural programme,s cost is relatively high and the audience is relatively low. most important site is booked for educational institute, hospital and office also. On the other hand there is available open site for cultural programme. village people has high interest on culture compared to city dweller.

Major cities of a country is more vulnerable in war and battle. so ancient architecture are easy preserved in small town or countryside. For example in Athens most of the tample is are in stage of rouin.but country sides structure are less damage due to war.

modern citizens are more susceptable to internet. they like fast food on the other site in village , they has numerous type of traditional foods and festival also.

Beside those example, some city has importance for their culture. such as Paris in French, or london in England. but this type of ancient cities are exceptional.

In sum, in few perspective , city area has importance for preserving cultural tradition . however in most respect I think government should make sure financial support to save cultural tradition in village area.