Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

In the world every country has at least one city which carries extra focus rather than others may be for the beautifulness, economic importence, or culteral activities or anything els. In the prompt, it is contended that , To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities . I conced that in few respect non major areas represent important characteristic. In most respect, however , I strongly believe that major city carries a huge importance to understand the vital impact of society.

The major cities carry importance for its economical activities. For example , beijing in china, this cities economical issue is a vital characteristic of its society. most of electronic indrustry is being growing there. Majurity of young people works tech related job in china. this way beijing culter has great importance for social characteristics.

Famous cities represent cultural train of that society. For my supportive example , london in England , holds most of culter entire of that country. most important building stay in london. well known river also which has historical importance. Queen lives in this city. So it’s a cultural hub of that country. For instance this city has great impact on British culter.

most of important educational institute lies in major city. As an example , dhaka in Bangladesh , has some well known university. For instance , dhaka university , In numerous page of history it has great position.in 1952 they launched movement and secrificed 5 of students theire life for mother language movement. In 1971 they was the hub of liberation war.Finally the student of that university always cancious of public’s fundamental demand.

Admittedly under some circumestence , rural socity has importance. In the country where farming is main economic stream its has different culter rather than cities.

In sum, in few respect non major area has some importance , however in most of case major city has great importance. I strongly recomand to study major city for understanding the importance characteristics of society.