Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

leadership is an art of motivating a group of people to achieve a common goal. it also includes taking critical decision and negotiation also.The speaker claim that in any field like business, politics, government , after 5 years power should step down.In this case as a reason he states new leadership is the surest path of success. In few respect his assertion is right. In most respect , however , I think the surest path of success is a extreme word in this case.

experience manager has less possibility to repetition of erroneous task. For my supportive example , say one manager in any electrical lab has definitely less possibility to make a serious accident with respect to newer one. In business deal previous experience is pivotal. say google and Facebook –two famous tech company –always hold their sucessful manager for long-term.

In long-term political deal ,must of experience leader. For example , Iran nuclear deal, it is lasting more than 12 years. The writer claim 5 years is enough. But in long-term and sustainable development it is not enough within 5 years. In Sweden , most of banking sector managers work untill their retirement.

In prodigious or complex system , it is difficult to a new manager to be a succesful leader within 5 years. Reason behind this , in large system some project are chain system. Future project is depends on present running project. Present running project is definitely depends on past. so in chain system organization it tough to achieve a goal with a new leader in short-term.

In small organization, changing manager within 5 years is may be a right decision. Sometimes young managers are more creative and expert in using technology.changing manager also create a new flavour of working environment.

In sum, In some respect changing leader within 5 years may be fruitful, however in most case to achieve a long term goal it is not effective. so I fundamentally disagree with the claim of writer.