Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish

The claim stated here doesn't clarify what "worthy goals" means which actually weakens the statement as the reason itself refers to selfish dream but the word "worthy goals" means manifold depending on peoples' perspective.

The reason conveys that, a person's dream should not be confined to his own benefits only, rather he is supposed to devote himself for the welfare of the society. But the claim emphasizes on to choose the worthy goals only whereas it fails to mention that, what worthy goals should be. For example, a young man may consider improving career oriented skill is a right choice, but it essentially doesn't help other peoples around him. In this case, the stated claim falls short of it's own reasoning.

Apart from reasoning, the claim itself is not completely acceptable as there is no chance to undermine "following dream". Only choosing the right goal can not take a person to the apex of success if he doesn't adhere to his goal. It means one must be passionate about his goal to succeed.