People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Often emotion conflicts with logic, as emotion fails to take into account the real life difficulties. So, an attempt to justify the decision with logic which is basically made on emotion, is completely a wrong idea.

In our every day life, we frequently need to make decisions and we have two choices here- either emotionally or logically. It depends on the person to choose whether option he prefers but it is not wise to combine these twos. Because emotion and logic are two completely different approaches to think about a situation or problem. Being emotional we only follow our heart but not cerebral which surrounds the topic with love and passion whereas logic helps to foresee the outcome along with possible difficulties related to it. Emotion doesn't focus on the result, whatever good or bad the result is, the decision is taken. When one person tries to justify such emotional decisions with logic, he or she will definitely face some awkward situation as neither the decision can be changed now nor the forthcoming result can be avoided.

For example, let's think about a mediocre job holder who wants to leave his job to become an artist but there is no other source of income to bear family cost afterward. In this point, if he takes the decision to leave the job, driven by emotion, then it is okay. But after leaving the job, if he tries to think logically, he will be in a great dilemma. He can not get back his job nor can focus on the art.

So, a decision made by emotion, should not be justified by logic.