The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors

The argument concludes that, offering free tuition policy will reduce the rate of professors' leave and attract new professors.

However, there are some other factors to be considered before making a decision. Like there might be some technical issue regarding laboratory facilities, research scopes and other unwanted administrative complexities for which the professors tend to shift. If a professor gets better offer from another university with an opportunity to work in an advanced lab, he will surely shift neglecting the free tuition offer.

In order to attract new professors, the university should launch program focusing on it's publication, research facilities, collaboration with famous technical firms. The new professors will be interested to join when he finds enough scopes to carry on his research work.